Author: Lego Grad Student

Unknown post type

Staying safe in his apartment, the grad student seizes the opportunity to socially distance himself from pants.

Grabbing a pack of toilet paper, the grad student clings to an utterly irrational source of comfort in the midst of extraordinary uncertainty.

Editing a paper draft to an obsessive degree, the grad student relishes a rare moment of having control.

Exiting his office for the last time this decade, the grad student does not (have any desire to) look back.

Garnering applause on the last day of class, the grad student suspects the undergrads are simply happy about never having to deal with him again.

Ordering an irresponsible number of items via online shopping, the grad student temporarily distracts himself from his feelings of emptiness.

Carving out an entire day to do uninterrupted work, the grad student promptly loses all motivation and watches movies instead.

Pre-orders for 2020 calendars are now open! They are $24 + shipping. The
first round will involve 300 calendars, after which there will be a
pause for me to fulfill orders. Get yours soon!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/legogradstudent

Pre-orders for the 2020 calendar will begin on my Etsy store *tomorrow*, September 23, at 11 AM PT, 2 PM ET, 6 PM GMT. They will be $24 each + shipping. I will produce and send calendars as I find time, but you will definitely get yours before the end of the year.

Shipping is about $5 in the US, $16 in Canada, and $24 most everywhere else. I am sorry about the high international prices, but they’re beyond my control. On the other hand, international shipping costs won’t change even if you purchase multiple calendars.

Things are so busy right now that I barely have time to do these calendars. As such, I will not have time to write handwritten notes or sign calendars this year. I really hope you understand. Thanks!

Link here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/legogradstudent